Neuigkeiten

How can we help you?

charge as fast as necessary,

not as fast as possible.

Scroll

We enable e-mobility - with a charging point at really every parking space

Centralized and scalable charging infrastructure solution, ideal for day parkers and fleet operators

Grid-friendly and intelligent distribution of the available total power through dynamic and phase-individual load management

Minimal maintenance costs due to central arrangement of the components

chargeBIG is a corporate startup from MAHLE that provides centralized and scalable charging infrastructure for day parkers, fleet operators, and for use cases with 18 to 100 or more electrified parking lots. The charging solution relies on intelligent single-phase and dynamic charging power between 2.3 – 7.2kW to charge many vehicles in parallel at one location. The chargeBIG charging infrastructure consists of a central charging cabinet and charging points with permanently fixed type-2 charging cables at the parking lot.

BENEFITS AT A GLANCE

The chargeBIG charging hardware is very cost-effective. The investments include the charging equipment at the parking spot including a permanently fixed type-2 charging cable, the sub-distribution for up to 36 charging points in the form of the industrially manufactured charging cabinet and the central load management.

Scalable – Large scale electrification of parking spots is possible

Cost-effective – Smaller investment in charging hardware and operation as well as reduced costs for power grid expansion

Grid-friendly – Contribution to grid stabilization due to intelligently controlled charging points

User-friendly – Easy to use due to fixed charging cable and activation via app

A customer reference from chargeBIG

Airport Stuttgart

More than 100 charging points from chargeBIG to supply e-vehicles on the tarmac, in the internal fleet and in public parking garages

Strong reduction of costs compared to conventional charging solutions

Airport Stuttgart

With the investment in a chargeBIG charging system, Stuttgart Airport is relying on a cost-effective solution from MAHLE for the electrification of employee and fleet parking spaces, making optimal use of its existing infrastructure instead of having to invest in large-scale network expansion.

Activation via QR-code scan and billing via smartphone or web app

Activation of the charging point via QR-code scan

Payment process via input of credit card data or PayPal data

White Label Solution for B2B customers possible

Charging processes can be activated quickly and easily with the chargeBIG app. The charging process is started by scanning the QR-code attached to the charging plug with the smartphone and entering the user’s e-mail address and payment data. The progress of the charging process can be viewed continuously in the app. Recurring users can create a user account. On request, the B2B customer can use a white label app with individual logo, colors and texts at his location.

Meet the team!

Our motivation is a charging point at each and every parking spot.

Our core team consists of 12 highly qualified and highly motivated employees who are responsible for hardware and software development, supplier management, sales and marketing, business development and technical service. More than 50 other MAHLE employees support the chargeBIG team and are jointly responsible for the rapid market entry and success.

Current accomplishments

Latest News

MAHLE announces fast-charging solution for electric cars

At the IAA Mobility 2021, the MAHLE technology group announced that it is expanding its intelligent charging solutions for electric cars. With the newly introduced chargeBIG Power charging management system, the nearly 1,000 chargeBIG charging points that have been installed for long-term parking are an important addition to fast charging with outputs of up to 750 kW. chargeBIG Power builds on the proven chargeBIG principle: the charging management system can be economically integrated into the existing infrastructure; particularly on long-distance routes, where there is still a lack of fast-charging options. Thanks to the intelligent control of the load distribution in the power grid, the charging system enables as many electric vehicles as possible to be charged from the available power supply at the same time. By selecting the tariff, the user can order the charging capacity that fits the electric vehicle and travel plan. And the charging points are very easy to operate.

READ MORE

Realization of the chargeBIG charging solution at Marquard & Bahls AG in Hamburg

On June 29th, the chargeBIG charging solution was realized at Marquard & Bahls AG in Hamburg. Marquard & Bahls chose the future-proof charging solution from MAHLE, because chargeBIG can be easily expanded and complies with legal requirements of the calibration law. Currently, 32 charging points are already installed on two parking levels, which means almost a quarter of all employee parking spaces are electrified. In the future, additional 32 charging points can be added without incurring any further costs for the sub-distribution cabinets.

READ MORE

Mayor visits new charging points at MAHLE plant Lorch

On 13 July, Marita Funk, mayor of the city of Lorch and the neighbouring municipalities, visited the MAHLE plant in Lorch. Mrs. Funk was welcomed by the plant manager Jochen Scholz and the chargeBIG team. The personal acquaintance began with a look into the history of the plant, which dates back to 1954. Afterwards, they visited the recently built charging infrastructure for electric cars at the site. The potential cooperation between the city of Lorch and chargeBIG in the area of the public charging – for example at the local train station – was also discussed. The visit ended with an informative tour through the plant production areas of aluminium, sheet metal and plastic. In Lorch, a wide variety of technical parts, assemblies and end products for the combustion engine and for new fields of e-mobility are manufactured across all three material areas.

READ MORE

Subscribe to the newsletter to receive the latest information

chargeBIG NEWSLETTER
 

You want to stay up to date and get monthly information about the development of chargeBIG? Subscribe to the chargeBIG newsletter now!

Neuigkeiten

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Laden so schnell wie nötig,

nicht so schnell wie möglich.

Scroll

Wir ermöglichen E-Mobilität - mit einem Ladepunkt an wirklich jedem Parkplatz

Zentralisierte und skalierbare Ladeinfrastrukturlösung ideal für
Tagesparker und Flottenbetreiber

Netzdienliche und intelligente Verteilung der verfügbaren Gesamtleistung durch Lastmanagement

Minimale Wartungskosten durch zentrale Anordnung der Komponenten

chargeBIG ist ein Corporate Startup von MAHLE, das zentralisierte und skalierbare Ladeinfrastruktur für Tagesparker, Flottenbetreiber und für Anwendungsbereiche mit 18 bis 100 oder mehr elektrifizierten Stellplätzen bietet. Die Ladelösung setzt auf intelligente einphasige Ladeleistungen zwischen 2,3 – 7,2kW, um viele Fahrzeuge an einem Standort parallel aufzuladen. Die Ladeinfrastruktur chargeBIG besteht aus einem zentralen Ladeschrank und Ladepunkten mit fest montiertem Typ-2 Ladekabeln am Parkplatz.

Vorteile auf einen Blick

Die chargeBIG Ladehardware ist besonders kostengünstig. Die Investitionen umfassen die Ladeeinrichtung am Parkplatz inkl. fest angeschlagenem Typ-2 Ladekabel, die Unterverteilung für bis zu 36 Ladepunkte in Form des industriell gefertigten Ladeschranks und das zentrale Lastmanagement.

Skalierbar – Elektrifizierung der Parkplätze im großen Stil möglich

Kostengünstig – geringerer Invest in Ladehardware und Betrieb sowie reduzierte Kosten in Netzausbau

Netzdienlich – Beitrag zur Netzstabilisierung aufgrund intelligent gesteuerter Ladepunkte

Nutzerfreundlich – einfache Bedienbarkeit durch angeschlagenes Ladekabel und Freischaltung per App

Eine Kundenreferenz von chargeBIG

Flughafen Stuttgart

Mehr als 100 Ladepunkte von chargeBIG für die Versorgung der E-Fahrzeuge auf dem Rollfeld, im internen Fuhrpark und in öffentlichen Parkhäusern

Starke Reduzierung der Kosten im Vergleich zu konventionellen Ladelösungen

Flughafen Stuttgart

Mit der Anschaffung eines chargeBIG Ladesystems setzt der Stuttgarter Flughafen bei der Elektrifizierung von Mitarbeiter- und Flottenparkplätzen auf eine kostengünstige Lösung von MAHLE und nutzt so seine bestehende Infrastruktur optimal aus, statt großflächig in den Netzausbau investieren zu müssen.

Freischaltung per QR-Code Scan und Abrechnung über Smartphone oder Web-App

Freischaltung des Ladepunkts über QR-Code Scan oder über NFC

Ad-hoc Bezahlvorgang über Eingabe der Kreditkartendaten oder PayPal-Daten

Nutzung der chargeBIG App oder White Label App für Standorte der B2B Kunden

Mit der chargeBIG App lassen sich Ladevorgänge schnell und einfach freischalten. Durch Scannen des am Ladestecker angebrachten QR-Codes mit dem Smartphone und durch Eingabe der E-Mail-Adresse sowie der Zahlungsdaten des Nutzers wird der Ladevorgang gestartet. In der App kann der Fortschritt des Ladevorgangs kontinuierlich eingesehen werden. Wiederkehrende Nutzer können ein Nutzerkonto anlegen. Auf Anfrage kann der B2B Kunde an seinem Standort eine White Label App mit individuellem Logo, Farben und Texten nutzen.

Lernen Sie das Team kennen!

Unsere Motivation ist ein Ladepunkt an wirklich jedem Parkplatz!

Unser Kernteam besteht aus 12 hochqualifizierten und hochmotivierten Mitarbeitern, die für die Hard- und Softwareentwicklung, das Lieferantenmanagement, den Vertrieb und das Marketing, die Geschäftsentwicklung sowie den technischen Service verantwortlich sind. Über 50 weitere Mitarbeiter von MAHLE unterstützen das Team von chargeBIG und sind gemeinsam verantwortlich für den schnellen Markteintritt und Erfolg.

Die aktuellen Errungenschaften

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

MAHLE kündigt Schnellladelösung für E-Autos an

Der Technologiekonzern MAHLE hat auf der IAA Mobility 2021 angekündigt, das Angebot an intelligenten Ladelösungen für E-Autos auszubauen. Die bisher knapp 1.000 installierten chargeBIG Ladepunkte für Langzeitparker erfahren mit dem neu vorgestellten „chargeBIG POWER“ Lademanagementsystem eine wichtige Ergänzung zum Schnellladen mit Leistungen bis 750kW. chargeBIG POWER baut auf dem bewährten chargeBIG Prinzip auf: Das Lademanagementsystem lässt sich preiswert in die vorhandene Infrastruktur integrieren. Insbesondere entlang der Fernstrecken, wo es heute nochan Schnelllademöglichkeiten fehlt. Das Ladesystem steuert die Lastverteilung innerhalb des Stromnetzes intelligent, so dass möglichst viele E-Fahrzeuge gleichzeitig am vorhandenen Netzanschluss geladen werden können. Der Nutzer kann durch die Wahl des Tarifs die Ladeleistung bestellen, welche zu seinem E-Fahrzeug oder der Reiseplanung passt. Zudem ist die Bedienung der Ladepunkte kinderleicht.

MEHR ANZEIGEN

Inbetriebnahme der Ladelösung chargeBIG bei der Marquard & Bahls AG in Hamburg

Bereits am 29. Juni erfolgte die Inbetriebnahme der Ladelösung chargeBIG bei der Marquard & Bahls AG in Hamburg. Marquard & Bahls entschied sich für die zukunftssichere Ladelösung von MAHLE, da chargeBIG zum einen einfach erweiterbar und zum anderen eichrechtskonform ist. Aktuell sind bereits 32 Ladepunkte auf zwei Parkebenen installiert und damit knapp ein Viertel aller Mitarbeiterstellplätze elektrifiziert. In Zukunft kann um zusätzliche 32 Ladepunkte erweitert werden, ohne dass weitere Kosten für die Unterverteilung anfallen.

MEHR ANZEIGEN

Bürgermeisterin besucht neue Ladepunkte am MAHLE Werk Lorch

Am 13 Juli besuchte Marita Funk, Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Lorch und der angrenzenden Gemeinden, das MAHLE Werk in Lorch. Frau Funk wurde begrüßt durch den Werkleiter Jochen Scholz sowie durch das Team von chargeBIG. Das persönliche Kennenlernen begann mit einem Blick in die Geschichte des Werks, die bis ins Jahr 1954 zurückreicht. Danach besichtigte man gemeinsam die vor kurzem aufgebaute Ladeinfrastruktur für E-Autos am Standort. Im Rahmen des Termins wurden darüber hinaus potenzielle Kooperationen der Stadt Lorch mit chargeBIG im Bereich des öffentlichen Ladens – etwa am Bahnhof – diskutiert. Der Besuch endete mit einem informativen Werksrundgang durch die Produktionsbereiche Aluminium, Blech und Kunststoff. In Lorch werden über alle drei Materialbereiche hinweg die verschiedensten technischen Teile, Baugruppen und Endprodukte für den Verbrennungsmotor sowie für neue Technologiefelder der E-Mobilität gefertigt.

MEHR ANZEIGEN

Abonnieren Sie den Newsletter, um aktuelle Informationen zu erhalten

chargeBIG NEWSLETTER
 

Sie wollen auf dem Laufenden bleiben und monatlich über die Weiterentwicklung von chargeBIG erfahren? Melden Sie sich jetzt zum chargeBIG Newsletter an!