Neuigkeiten

How can we help you?

About us

Scroll

About us

Scroll

About chargeBIG

Our Team

MAHLE chargeBIG emerged from the Incubator, an internal innovation program at MAHLE. Since March 2022, the former corporate startup has been an independent subsidiary of the MAHLE Group.

A team of almost 20 people is now working on the development and commercialization of centralized charging solutions for e-vehicle charging. In doing so, chargeBIG uses competencies and resources from MAHLE. The agile working methods and approaches of chargeBIG support the transformation of the automotive supplier MAHLE, as the specialist departments as well as production implement parts of the value creation of the new product portfolio and become familiar with a new type of corporate culture.

Acting as an independent subsidiary within the large group and choosing the right partners enables the chargeBIG team to react flexibly to customer requirements or market developments as well as to ensure the highest standard of quality and functionality.

With expertise into a successful future

SEBASTIAN EWERT

CEO

DR. MATTHIAS KREIMEIER

CSO

NICOLE DÖTTERER

Sales & Project Management

JULIA KÖNIG

Marketing & PR

Stuttgart location

chargeBIG is part of the MAHLE Group and operates within the company as an independent subsidiary.
MAHLE is a leading international development partner and supplier to the automotive industry as well as a pioneer and technology driver for the mobility of tomorrow. The MAHLE Group pursues a dual strategy and aims to make mobility more efficient, environmentally friendly, and comfortable by further optimizing the combustion engine, advancing the use of alternative fuels, and at the same time laying the foundation for the broad acceptance and widespread introduction of e-mobility.

The product portfolio, based on broad systems expertise, covers engine systems and
-components, filtration and thermal management, the product portfolio covers all key issues along the powertrain and air conditioning technology. Added to this is the know-how for electrical and electronic components and systems, so that MAHLE also offers integrated system solutions for e-mobility.

With chargeBIG, MAHLE is extending the system boundaries to infrastructure as part of this dual strategy and enabling e-mobility by providing scalable charging infrastructure.

The entire chargeBIG team is based at the MAHLE location in Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt. Development, sales, marketing, business development, purchasing, quality, and logistics are located there.

Locations with chargeBIG charging infrastructure

An overview of all locations where chargeBIG charging infrastructure has already been set up. The number of charging points is growing steadily.

Milestones

Jobs

Together we move the world. As a leading international development partner and supplier to the automotive industry, we at MAHLE are passionate about developing innovative solutions for the climate-neutral mobility of tomorrow. Our focus is on electromobility and other fields of technology that contribute to reducing CO2 emissions.

Job offers in the chargeBIG team are posted on the

published by MAHLE.

At chargeBIG you will benefit from varied and challenging activities in a young and dynamic team of colleagues. At chargeBIG, the “hands-on” mentality applies – you work in a startup-like atmosphere with premises in the startup space and experience great team spirit every day. Fast decision-making processes, flat hierarchies and a high level of personal responsibility characterize the way of working at chargeBIG.
Apply now for one of our vacancies:

At MAHLE chargeBIG, a flexible working model provides the opportunity to work in a home office. In this way, we support our employees in balancing their professional and private lives.

Downloads

chargeBIG18-36 - charging solution for fleets and companies_Brochure

[4.95 MB]

DOWNLOAD

chargeBIG6 - charging solution for apartment buildings and small fleets_Brochure

[2.73 MB]

DOWNLOAD

chargeBIG6 - Charging solution for apartment buildings and small businesses

[1.15 MB]

DOWNLOAD

chargeBIG18-36 - Charging solution for fleets and companies

[1.17 MB]

DOWNLOAD

TÜV_ISO 9001:2015

[0.12 MB]

DOWNLOAD

VDE Modul D

[0.09 MB]

DOWNLOAD

If you need further information

Subscribe to the newsletter,
to receive the latest information

Up to 40% funding for charging infrastructure in NRW

Produktinformationen anfragen

Neuigkeiten

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Über uns

Das Team

MAHLE chargeBIG ist aus dem Incubator, einem internen Innovationsprogramm bei MAHLE, entstanden. Seit März 2022 ist das ehemalige Corporate Startup eine eigenständige Tochtergesellschaft des MAHLE Konzerns.

Ein mittlerweile über 20-köpfiges Team arbeitet an der Entwicklung und der Kommerzialisierung von zentralisierten Ladelösungen für das Laden von E-Fahrzeugen. Dabei nutzt chargeBIG Kompetenzen und Ressourcen von MAHLE. Die agilen Arbeitsweisen und Ansätze von chargeBIG unterstützen die Transformation des Automobilzulieferers MAHLE, indem die Fachbereiche sowie die Produktion Teile der Wertschöpfung des neuen Produktportfolios umsetzen und eine neuartige Unternehmenskultur kennenlernen.

Das Agieren als eigenständige Tochtergesellschaft im Großkonzern und die Wahl der richtigen Partner ermöglicht es dem Team von chargeBIG flexibel auf Kundenwünsche oder Marktentwicklungen zu reagieren sowie den höchsten Standard an Qualität und Funktionalität zu gewährleisten.

Mit Expertise in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft

DR. MATTHIAS KREIMEIER

CSO

JULIA KÖNIG

Marketing & PR

Standort Stuttgart

chargeBIG ist Teil der MAHLE Gruppe und agiert im Unternehmen als eigenständige Tochtergesellschaft.
MAHLE ist ein international führender Entwicklungspartner und Zulieferer der Automobilindustrie sowie Wegbereiter und Technologietreiber für die Mobilität von morgen. Der MAHLE Konzern verfolgt eine Duale Strategie und hat den Anspruch, Mobilität effizienter, umweltschonender und komfortabler zu gestalten, indem er den Verbrennungsmotor weiter optimiert, die Nutzung alternativer Kraftstoffe vorantreibt und gleichzeitig das Fundament für die breite Akzeptanz und flächendeckende Einführung der E-Mobilität legt.

Das Produktportfolio, basierend auf einer breiten Systemkompetenz, deckt mit Motorsystemen und
-komponenten, der Filtration und dem Thermomanagement alle wichtigen Fragestellungen entlang des Antriebsstrangs und der Klimatechnik ab. Hinzu kommt das Know-how für elektrische und elektronische Komponenten und Systeme, sodass MAHLE zudem integrierte Systemlösungen für die E-Mobilität anbietet.

Mit chargeBIG erweitert MAHLE im Rahmen dieser Dualen Strategie die Systemgrenzen hin zur Infrastruktur und ermöglicht E-Mobilität über die Bereitstellung von skalierbarer Ladeinfrastruktur.

Das gesamte Team von chargeBIG sitzt am MAHLE Standort in Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt. Dort befindet sich Entwicklung, Vertrieb, Marketing, Business Development, Einkauf, Qualität und Logistik.

Standorte mit chargeBIG Ladeinfrastruktur

Alle Standorte im Überblick, an denen bereits chargeBIG Ladeinfrastruktur aufgebaut wurde. Die Anzahl an Ladepunkten wächst stetig.

Meilensteine

Jobs

Gemeinsam bewegen wir die Welt. Als international führender Entwicklungspartner und Zulieferer der Automobilindustrie entwickeln wir bei MAHLE mit Leidenschaft innovative Lösungen für die klimaneutrale Mobilität von morgen. Unser Fokus liegt dabei auf Elektromobilität und weiteren Technologiefeldern, die zur Verringerung des CO2-Ausstoßes, beitragen.


Jobangebote im chargeBIG Team werden auf der

von MAHLE veröffentlicht.


Bei chargeBIG profitierst du von abwechslungsreichen und herausfordernden Tätigkeiten in einem jungen und dynamischen Team an Kollegen. Bei chargeBIG gilt die „Hands-on“-Mentalität – du arbeitest in einer startup-ähnlichen Atmosphäre mit Räumlichkeiten im Startup-Space und erlebt täglich großen Teamspirit. Schnelle Entscheidungswege, flache Hierarchien sowie eine hohe Eigenverantwortung prägen die Arbeitsweise bei chargeBIG.

Bewirb dich jetzt auf eine unserer freien Stellen:


Bei MAHLE chargeBIG besteht durch ein flexibles Arbeitsmodell die Möglichkeit, im Homeoffice zu arbeiten. Wir unterstützen dadurch unsere Mitarbeitenden bei der Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Privatleben.

Downloads

chargeBIG40 - Ladelösung für Flotten und Unternehmen

[4.93 MB]

DOWNLOAD

chargeBIG6 - Ladelösung für Mehrfamilienhäuser und kleine Betriebe

[1.69 MB]

DOWNLOAD

Technisches Datenblatt chargeBIG18-36 Ladesystem für Flotten und Unternehmen

[1.18 MB]

DOWNLOAD

Technisches Datenblatt chargeBIG6 Ladesystem für Mehrfamilienhäuser und kleine Betriebe

[1.16 MB]

DOWNLOAD

TÜV ISO 9001

[0.12 MB]

DOWNLOAD

VDE Modul D

[0.09 MB]

DOWNLOAD

Ausschreibungstext_Teilnahme Ausschreibung chargeBIG

[0.15 MB]

DOWNLOAD

Wenn Sie weitere Informationen benötigen

Abonnieren Sie den Newsletter,
um aktuelle Informationen zu erhalten

40% Förderung für Ladeinfrastruktur
in Baden Württemberg

Nur noch bis Juni verfügbar

Produktinformationen anfragen